Board of Commissioners

Setyono Djuandi Darmono
Chairman & Founder

Mr. Setyono Djuandi Darmono is the esteemed founder of Jababeka Group. Through visionary and intelligent leadership, in 1980 he successfully established Kota Jababeka, the biggest industrial estate in Southeast Asia. He is also as the founder of President University, tourism as the Chairman of the Indonesian chapter of Pacific Asia Travel Association (PATA), and culture, as the Chairman of Tidar Heritage Foundation and Chairman of Pembangunan Kota Tua Jakarta. He was also selected as Indonesia CEO’s Choice of the Year by Asia Business Leader Awards (ABLA) in 2005 and recognized by the Ernst & Young Industry & Manufacturing award in 2004.

Hadi Rahardja
Co-Chairman & Founder

Subsequently from 1997 to 2012, Mr. Rahardja served as Vice President Director of Jababeka. Mr. Rahardja also served concurrently as the Vice President Commissioner of Banten West Java Tourism Development from 1994 to 2006. Since 2012, he has been an active Commissioner of PT Jababeka Tbk

Bacelius Ruru
Vice President Commissioner/Independent Commissioner

Mr. Ruru has served as Vice President Commissioner of PT Jababeka Tbk. since 2006. In his long and distinguished career he was Chairman of the Capital Market Supervisory Agency from 1993 until 1995, Director General of State Owned Enterprises for the Ministry of Finance from 1995 until 1998, Chairman of the Jakarta Initiative Force until 2003 and Secretary for the Ministry of State Owned Enterprises until 2004.

Gan Michael

Mr. Gan was appointed as a Commissioner of PT Jababeka Tbk. in 2013. He was previously President Director of PT Sumber Sarana Baja Utama. Prior to that, he held the positions of President Director and Commissioner of various steel armor and mining companies such as PT Multi Artha BaraMega, PT Cahaya Triwiriana, and PT Tradindo Resources. In addition, he is currently a Director of PT Sumber Mas Mekar Raya, a position he has held since 1985.

Ketut Budi Wijaya
Commissioner/Independent Commissioner

Mr. Ketut was appointed as a Commissioner of PT Jababeka Tbk. in 2015. He concurrently serves as President Director of PT Lippo Karawaci Tbk., President Commissioner of PT Gowa Makassar Tourism Development Tbk., President Commissioner of PT Lippo Cikarang Tbk., and Non Executive Director of Bowspirit Capital Corporation Limited, Singapore.